Even the galaxies will be remembered as but an old tale... C.S. Lewis
Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Nov. 11, 2004 - 2:12 p.m.


This year more than 70,000 men, women, and children have died in the Western part of Sudan. They die slowly. Genocide unfortunately doesn't always mean your death is quick. Starvation and disease are their companions. They estimate more than 100,000 will die by the end of 2004.

While these souls take their last breaths in refugee camps in the desert of Chad, we Americans are trying to stay busy obsessing over our hatred of George W Bush.

This concerns me.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!